Skip to content

Period brass hardware? Try Danico Brass Ltd

December 18, 2010

If you’re looking for a good range of brass hardware for your house, can I recommend Danico Brass Ltd, 31-35 Wincheter Road, Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3NR.

I popped in the other day wanting some sash pulls and took a moment to have a look at their extensive range of hardware. To my amasement I suddenly spotted a round “turn button” cupboard latch that matches existing Edwardian latches on cupboards around my home. I was amazed to find this item because I’d been searching on-line for months.

A small sample of Danico's wide range of hardware

Other items of interest in-store was a simply huge brass door chain, a wide range of barrel bolts, casement stays and a good selection of door bells. However, if you can’t get down to Swiss Cottage, take a look at their website on www.danico.co.uk

Having now fitted my 3 brass round “turn button” cupboard latches it’s certainly made my cupboard doors look the business!

From → 4. Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

